A Coffee, Cricket And A Dom Walk Into A Monday

And without a hint of warning the rabbi yelled “SECULAR?” I BARELY KNOW HER!!!”

No, no Irish whiskey in this morning’s java. Although that sounds like a lovely idea.

It’s Labor Day in the States. So if you are wondering why this week’s edition of my Monday ramblings while under the mug is late to your eDoorstep now you know. Don’t look all pouty. And that better not be a foot tapping in harumph.

It’s not often I get to have a lazy morning with my doll that does not begin with the letter S. And I know you are all smirking and elbowing each other with visions of sugar Doms (I am a sweetie) dancing in your heads about what transpired between our aforementioned late morning sheets.

It was luscious. Surreal. Intoxicating in its elusivity. We shared something we rarely get a chance to indulge in, so much so that’s it’s practically taboo, even for us.

We slept in.

I’ll pause for a moment to allow the collective breath leaving all of your lungs simultaneous the time it needs.

Disappointed? I hope not. And admit it – you get turned on by turning the clock radio’s alarm off. It’s digital foreplay for your circadian rhythm.

The only sound we have been able to hear for the past few hours are the chirps of a solitary, lonely cricket. I don’t know if crickets have Twitter. If so this one was flooding timelines with rechirps.

It’s taking me fucking forever to write this morning. And I love it. I even took a break to enjoy a lovely toasted bagel with a more than generous shmere of Neuchâtel cream cheese, prepared by the lovely Leigh.

Just hours ago it was her sitting in the corner rocking chair, the first rays of the day warning her legs while the coffee and eggs I made her warmed other aspects, most notably her personality. She loves when I make her coffee, as well as scrambled eggs. I love that she walked (actually more staggered) up behind me prior to this and, out of the blue, scratched my back for five minutes.

If you though you heard a loud purring sound earlier, that was me. Ladies a secret from TDND™ – your fingers on your man’s back + same fingers making delicious things in the kitchen = it will come back to you in ways you love. Try it.

And now, in a downright Mufasa to Simba Circle Of Life moment, its I who feels the sun on my legs in the same chair, my second cup of coffee almost empty, the French omelet I made for myself long digested. And the warmth of the bagel is only second to the same coming from inside in that she made it for me. As I made breakfast for her and, from what I can tell, had the same effect on her aura.

It really isn’t German Opera 24/7 at The Dom Next Door™ World Headquarters. Honest. Leigh and I are likely no different from the vast majority of all of you. Nothing special to see here, move along. We probably have so much in common with everyone it would shock you all at how alike we are with the eyes reading these words right now. Something to keep in mind as you continue to press those same eyes up against the keyhole to our bedroom and peek into our lives behind its closed door.

That you are, in reality, voyeuristically watching yourself.

For many it’s not a stretch of the imagination. You are all far more kinky and perverted than us, which is awesome. But for a number of you its akin to looking into a wishing well. Just remember the reflection peering back from its wistful depths is yours, not ours. It is within you to become that which you desire. Yes, many wrestle with doubt, others sadly fight what must feel like a losing war with a significant other. But regardless of your situation, it really could be you on the other side of that keyhole. Perhaps that is why we seem to strike a chord with so many.

I know it’s why we are having torrid affairs with each other’s spouses. Please don’t tell my wife. Although if she knew that it was one of the reasons why I happily make her coffee and eggs she may actually be okay with it. May even get a luxurious back scratch as well.

As for all of you, you will get updated Acts for The Looking GlassChain Of RulesSeek And Go Hyde and The Butterfly Chains. I really need to accept some blogging awards (its rude to ignore them), Leigh needs to be seduced via a poem and more than likely scratch a need to muse on some aspects of D/s and BDSM that have been simmering for a while.

And with that, I need more coffee. What is left of this lazy day awaits.

– Scot

4 responses to “A Coffee, Cricket And A Dom Walk Into A Monday

Leave a Reply

