A Peek Back 7-21

Good morning all.

To say this was quite the week at TDND™ would be a gross understatement. Not only did we see daily page views skyrocket (as of yesterday a new weekly views record had been established! And with two more days to go in the week!) but so many other milestones as well:

  • Twitter Followers are now over 200
  • We broke right through 10,000 views since the blog’s inception
  • Peeker™ Nation soared past 300 and is well on its way to 400
  • We set a new daily record for Likes
  • We received our 1000th Comment
  • We were nominated for a major kinky blogging award!
  • Someone new will be Unchained in the near future

You may notice I often mention being humbled in my replies here and on Twitter.

I mean it. Seriously.

Thank you all for embracing Leigh and I, our adventures along the way on our journey together, and by so spreading (bad Dom joke) the word about us. We really, truly appreciate our perverted minions.

I’d be remiss in not mentioning how special last night was online. The activities that followed behind a closed bedroom door were equally as special (A certain someone came out of Hyding). But the reaction, quality, quantity, eloquence, passion and sheer volume of comments on Can Submission Be Dominated was nothing short of amazing. I still have Comments to be queued and replied to! Sadly my real life today precludes the likelihood of my doing so this morning. I will get to all of them. So on with show.

For you new perverts, every Saturday AM I share A Peek Back. This feature of TDND™ allows long time Followers as well as you first time Peekers™ to quickly review what has transpired over the past seven days.

If you are a neophyte Peeker™ I strongly encourage you to view all of the established Pages, which can be viewed by selecting any of the tabs at the top of this page.

The Archives are an inclusive, running version of every post of note on this blog. If you have not read any or all of the stories, random musings, poetry, etc linked from The Archives by all means please grab a seat, perhaps some coffee, sit back and enjoy.

Is that enough foreplay? No? I respect that. Here is this week’s Peek Back: (note: links to the referenced posts are in the click throughs)

Hyde Gets Picked Up – My erotic poem about/for/with Hyde is featured in an ePaper. (link to the poem in the click through)

2012 Bondage Awards Nominee! – TDND™ as Best Bondage Blog? Stunned…

Interview With A Submission Vampire Vol.1 No.8 – Everything you always wanted to know about nipple rings

Leigh On Spanking – My lovely better half makes a rare blog post by answering the spanking meme. I even learned a few things!

The Monday Morning After With Coffee – Java musings with a barely awake Dominant. It often gets funky.

Breaking Leigh Act VII – Leigh is down to her silky white panties.

Chain Of Rules – The newest story on the blog. Cuffs, collars and chains…oh my!

Scot The BILF…What? – Without question the most unique award we have received. Features five suggestions from me.

Chain Chain Chain Of Rules Measures Up – Our newest story get a feature mention in a bondage ePaper!

Breaking Leigh Act VIII – A whole post on the delight of removing The Panties™ from Leigh’s very sore ass

What Topspace Looks Like (A Love Letter To Leigh) – An actual love email from myself to Leigh.

Chain Of Rules Act II – Meet The Chains™.

Can Submission Be Dominated? – My musings on a touchy subject. Still stunned at how well this was received and the beauty of all the Comments.

Again, thank you all.

– Scot

4 responses to “A Peek Back 7-21

  1. You thank us readers, and I’d like to thank you. Really. Post Glow is my first blog, I continue to learn daily.

    I too experienced quite the spike in everything this week. Undoubtedly due to your pingback. I was quite humbled that you mentioned my abode (and surprised at just how appreciative I was) at all.

    I told myself that my writings here would be for me alone. That I wouldn’t care what anyone thought of my musings. Well, that worked for a day or so. It is bloggers like you that push me to continue to be honest, raw, and true to myself through the words that appear.

    It is with an odd sense of joy and duty that I write now. Striving to improve with each post. So again, thank you.

Leave a Reply

