Leigh On Spanking

I am not one for memes. You know, like that 30 Days Of Kink you read on about everyone’s blog eventually. It just does not appeal to me. Nothing against those who routinely use these to accentuate their blogs. I will read them if they are on a blog I follow. But all in all just not my cup of blog.

That said, I chanced across a spanking one. You may have read it on other blogs, or even taken it yourself.

Upon showing it to Leigh, she said she was game.

Game on, then. (Her answers in italics)

Spacer Bar

  1. Would you rather be spanked outside in a cold woodshed or inside by a cozy fire? Cozy fire.
  2. Would you rather be spanked in public or private? Private.
  3. Would you rather fantasize about spanking or actually be spanked? Actually be spanked.
  4. Would you rather be spanked for humiliation or for your spanker’s pleasure? Spanker’s pleasure. Humiliation would be a deal breaker for me.
  5. Would you rather be spanked by hand or hairbrush? Hand.
  6. Would you rather be spanked by belt or cane? Neither. I hate belts and have no desire to have a cane used on me.
  7. Would you rather be spanked by ping-pong paddle or riding crop? Paddle.
  8. Would you rather be restrained or unrestrained during a spanking? Unrestrained, but being restrained could be a fun change!
  9. Would you rather be spanked until you cried or until you are aroused? Aroused, but sometimes being spanked until I cry is something I need too. It all depends on the mood.
  10. Would you rather have just a red bottom or welts/bruises? Bruises and welts.
  11. Would you rather be spanked for the naughty things you have done or just because you enjoy the experience? Because I enjoy it. I would not want to be spanked for real punishment at all.
  12. Would you rather be spanked with panties up or panties down? Panties down around my knees.
  13. Would you rather be spanked somewhat clothed or entirely naked? Somewhat clothed, skirt lifted or pants pulled down just enough.
  14. Would you rather be spanked OTK or bent over a table/chair? Bent over something.
  15. Would you rather your spanker have physical contact with you? Yes, most definitely.
  16. Would you prefer to be spanked in the woods with a tree branch, bent over the hood of a car, or in a school with a ruler bent over the desk of your teacher/principal? Bent over the hood of a car sounds fun!
  17. Would you rather be a brat to your spanker to deserve a spanking or simply ask your spanker for a spanking because you know you needed it? Just because I need it.
  18. Have you received a spanking in the last week? Yes.
  19. Would you rather be spanked for the physical pleasure or the emotional release? Both!
  20. Would you rather tell your best friends that you enjoy to be spanked or keep it a secret? Keep it a secret.
  21. Would you rather spanking be a lifestyle choice or just something you dabble in? Really neither. We engage in spanking because its something we both enjoy, but it’s not really a lifestyle choice because it’s not a cause/effect type of relationship. We are not choosing to be a specific way for the rest of our life, we are simply doing something we like with no labels.
  22. Would you rather your lover be a vanilla or a spankoholic too? Spankaholic brings to mind someone who has a need that they can’t control. I’d like to have my lover somewhere solidly in the middle of the scale where they crave it but not to the point of uncontrollableness.
  23. Would you rather be spanked by a stranger or by someone who knew you well? Only by my significant other.
  24. Would you rather be spanked by a despotic, mean person or by a compassionate, benevolent person? Someone who is compassionate.
  25. Would you rather be talked to while you are spanked or no talking at all? No talking, it pulls me out of my head.
  26. Would you rather get one swat at a time with pauses to let the sting set in or a continuous tanning to build up the fire? Continuous spanking with small breaks between.
  27. Would you rather be forced into a spanking or willingly submit into a spanking? Willingly submit.
  28. Would you rather have a safe word or be pushed beyond your preconceived limits? Always have a safe word but have never used it.
  29. Would you rather your spanker know your spanking history or is ignorance bliss? Since my husband is also my only spanker, he knows my exact history.
  30. Would you rather be spanked by multiple people at one time or just by one person at a time? Only one person.
  31. Would you rather be spanked once a day or once every few months? Maybe once a week. I can’t imagine every day, and once every few months would be too little.
  32. Would you rather your spanker be deeply in tune or be totally unaffected to your experiences as a spankee? Totally in tune.
  33. Would you rather a closer physical relationship or a closer emotional relationship with your spanker? Both, but the emotional connection makes the physical one even better.
  34. Would you rather your spanker ice your bottom down after a spanking or send you to the corner to display his/her accomplishment? I wouldn’t want either. The physical connection afterwards is so much more important to me, plus I hate ice!
  35. Would you rather your spanker be the person you wish to live the rest of your life with (i.e. marriage) or the person you can call on when your tushy tickles? My spanker is my husband, so we already live together.
  36. Would you rather spanking be part of love-making or not a part of love-making? Part of lovemaking.
  37. Would you rather your spanker have total control over you when you are being spanked or do you still want to have some control while you are being spanked? Having a safe word implies that I still have some control while being spanked.
  38. Would you rather be humiliated or respected during a spanking? Respected. I have no desire to be humiliated at all.
  39. Would you rather spanking become part of a bigger BDSM alternative lifestyle or spanking just be spanking for spanking sake? I like spanking for the sake of spanking.
  40. Would you rather be filmed during a spanking to share your exhibitionist naughtiness or are you too modest to show your bum to the world? No camera or filming! 
  41. Would you rather your spanking be gentle and gradual or painful and abrupt? Gentle and gradual. I like working up to the hard ones.
  42. Would you rather be defiant or fearful going into a spanking? Neither. Those words again imply some kind of punishment or humiliation, which is not what it’s about for me.
  43. Would you rather be spanked exclusively in your own bedroom or anywhere else other than your own bedroom? Usually in the bedroom, but other rooms in the privacy of our home as well.
  44. Would you rather be spanked exclusively on your bottom or would other places be interesting too? Mostly the bottom, but we have played a little with clit and nipple spanking too.
  45. Would you rather that spanking be a surprise or something that you have to look forward to? I want to know about it beforehand.
  46. Would you rather that spanking be a part of role-playing kinkiness or a response to events that have happened in reality? If I had to choose, I would say role-playing.
  47. Would you rather be spanked by a male or female? By my husband only.
  48. Would you rather be cuddled or scolded after a spanking? Cuddled. I don’t why someone would want to be put down after a really intense release like that. 

– Leigh

Postscript – If anyone wants to use this, please feel free to copy it and remove Leigh’s answers in italics.

8 responses to “Leigh On Spanking

  1. I’m still hazy on why or what the pay off is when a woman wants to be humiliated – AS IN REFERENCE TO SOME QUESTIONS IN THIS MEME. I can understand it very easily from your/Leigh’s approach – it’s for “fun”. Sounds like a lot of fun as you two do it. The proof to my mind is that Leigh has a safeword but has never used it. That speaks volumes about trust and allowance. Maybe “Hyde” hasn’t raged yet? Regardless. There must be some reason for wanting to be humiliated and aside from an oppressive or demeaning perspective, I don’t – haven’t yet -understand it. Can you enlighten me. I guess I’m looking for an answer that allows this behavior without it being demeaning or humiliating. That made me think why does a man get spanked? Do they? I’ve seen men revert to babies with domination or domination allows men to be relieved of society’s expectations of leading and being in control. I can understand that easily. I’ll stop wondering aloud now.

    • First, thank you so much for the amazing Comment. I really appreciate the time you took to share this.

      I agree, I do not (personally) grasp the aspect of humiliation. But, I respect that for some people this is a very vital aspect of their sexuality. TETO.

      Unfortunately I cannot enlighten you in that I too share the inquisitiveness that you do. For some spanking is primarily physical, for others emotional and/or mental. But with either regard they are acknowledging an aspect of themselves in a very personal and private way, and for that I appreciate it. I may not understand it or even share their views/feelings, but I do respect that they admit they enjoy it.

      Perhaps this would make a blog post to your followers?

Leave a Reply

