The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Leigh, that sweetie, bought me a gift the other day:

Seems she chanced across it on clearance at our local indie book store. Having an eye for a bargain as well as for opportunity, plus knowing full well this small gesture will come and come back to her multiple times (see what I did there?) she grabbed it.

Over 150 different knots. Oh my…

I swear one morning I’m going to call her place of employment and tell them “Leigh is all flushed. She looks and feels feverish. I don’t think she should come in. Oh, she can’t come to the phone….she’s a bit tied up at the moment.”

– Scot

6 responses to “The Gift That Keeps On Giving

  1. LOL! Love your wordsmithing … I gotta say when I got an email from an employee once that they were tied up and would be late, I seriously wondered at the exact connotation, but then my mind is ever in the gutter 😉

Leave a Reply

